Wk 13 – Classmate Interview – Monica Navarro

I had the opportunity to meet Monica Navarro! She was really nice and lovely. I was able to find out really interesting things about her.

Monica is a third year here at CSULB and is majoring in Sociology and is minoring in Human Resources. Monica told me that she is Mexican but says she does not look like it. She says that her mom says she is adopted and that she looks completely different from her sister. She also said that she works at a park. She does activities for the kids at the park. She also says she keeps the park clean by picking up trash.

Furthermore, Monica lives like ten minutes away from CSULB and went to Bellflower High school. She told me that she played soccer in high school, but when she became a senior, she decided to quit soccer and play golf. She said that she did not want to keep playing junior varsity because she wanted to play for fun. I thought it was weird that they force seniors to play varsity because when played tennis in high school, the seniors were able to play junior varsity.

Something interesting that I found out that she knows where I live. When I told her that I was from Lancaster, I was surprised that she knew. She told me that her mom sells houses and one of the houses was at Lancaster. She said that sometimes she goes places with her mom to accompany her and one of them was Lancaster.

Another interesting thing that Monica told me was that she took painting lessons when she was young. The funny thing about it was that her instructor did the painting for her.

Overall, I was glad that I met Monica!

Leave a Reply

