Wk 12 – Classmate Interview – Jasmin Brito

I met the sweetest girl, Jasmin Brito. She was super delightful and lovely. I am really happy I met someone like her. I had the opportunity to learn many things about her.

Jasmin is second year here at CSULB. She is double majoring in Human Development and Psychology. However, she initially majored in Computer Engineering. She recently changed her major this semester. She decided to choose Computer Engineering because she thought it was a job that was going to pay well. However, as time went on, she realized it wasn’t for her and decided to change.

Jasmin told me that she commutes to school. She lives in Anaheim and she mentioned that she os going to mover even farther. She is going to live with her boyfriend and her dog named Sophie. She even showed me a picture of her boyfriend and her dog, which I thought was really cute.

An interesting thing I found out about Jasmin is stuff about her and her growing up. In her family she is an only child. Her dog is a wiener dog and she is like her sister. As she was growing up, she did not really have a lot of companions to be around. She mentioned that a lot of her friends moved away. Jasmin also told me that her parents were always working. While growing up, she thought she to work and when the chance came she did. She has been working at Starbucks for two years now. However, she is not fond of her job and is looking for a new one. However, she said that she had a pretty good childhood.

Another thing I learned about Jasmin is that she really like soccer. She said that she used to play so much in high school. She mentioned that she traveled all over California to compete. She even told me that she earned some scholarships for soccer. However, she turned them down because they were not very convenient for her.

Overall, I am really glad I met someone like Jasmin!

Leave a Reply

