Wk 9 – Classmate Interview – Mukesh Sehdev

On Thursday, I had the pleasure to meet Mukesh Sehdev. Mukesh was very nice and easy to talk to. He even shared his foot roll up with me. Which I thought was really nice of him. I found out a lot of interesting things about him.

First of all, Mukesh is Indian. When he was a few months old, he had a really thick accent. However, he took a lot of speech classes to lose it. He had many peers that influenced the way he spoke. However, I thought it was nice that he still knows how to speak the language.

Game play of Ninja Run!

Game play of Ninja Run!

Next, Mukesh is computer science major. The things that made him become a computer science major was video games. He mostly plays PC games, rather than games that are on consoles. Games like Super Mario got him into gaming. He also said that he is in the gaming developing club. He also made three games already for Microsoft. He also mentioned that he got $100 from making those games. One game that he made was “Ninja Run!” I thought it was pretty cool that he is able to make games.

Additionally, Mukesh is really into sports. One sport that he is really into is basketball. He is a big Lakers fan. He mentioned that because of sports he was able to gain more confidence. He was able to loose a lot weight. He said that he lost about forty pounds. I found that very inspiring. He also said that he had a hard time talking to girls before he lost weight.

Surprisingly, I had things in common with him, such as anime. I found out that he watched a lot of anime that I have watched.Also, Mukesh and I even hung out after class. We went to Starbucks and got some drinks. Then after we went to the book store and went to the second floor to watch, “The Avengers.”

Overall, I had a great time getting to know Mukesh!

Leave a Reply

