Wk 6 – Classmate Interview – Maddie Iwanaga

For this week’s classmate interview, I met Maddie Iwanaga. She was really lovely and easy to talk to. I found out that she’s a first year like me and also dorms like me. However, she dorms at Beachside College. Maddie is majoring in Psychology and is minoring in criminal justice. I thought it was really cool that she’s mixed. She’s half Japanese and half Mexican.

Something that I found nice was that she’s really close with her family. She spends a lot of time with them and goes home every weekend to see them. She only lives 40 minutes away at San Dimus. Something else that I found really neat was that she has her own photography business. I thought that was really cool that she’s doing something like that. She also is very artistic. She really likes painting and drawing. She has been taking art classes since she was eight years old.

She enjoys many hobbies and activities. One that I thought was far out was that she surfs. I’ve never met someone who knows hoe to surf. I thought that was really neat! She also enjoys a lot of rock music like punk rock and classic rock. She also enjoys going to concerts and music festivals.

Overall, I thought Maddie was amazing. She’s really outgoing and really approachable. I’m really glad i met her on Thursday.

Leave a Reply

