Wk 3 – Classmate Interview – Katie Leyba

On Thursday I met Katie. I first saw her sitting on one of the benches near the exhibits. I decided to sit on the same bench and wait for class to start. While waiting I wondered who I should have a conversation with for the classmate interview. I wondered if the girl next to me was in the same class as me. I wondered if this girl wasn’t in Art110, it’d be really awkward. I decided to talk to her and I was glad that she was!!!!!!!! We started talking to each other and getting to know each other.

Suddenly, another girl showed up and it was her friend that also had Art110. I also had the pleasure to get to know her and have a conversation with. I also had the chance to hang out with them throughout the class. We did our artist interviews together and looked at other pieces together.
Additionally, I really think Katie is a really nice person and who is someone who is really easy to talk to. I found out that she is a Bio med, electric engineer major. I also got to find out that she is a second year her at CSULB. Something that I found interesting about her is that she really like things that relate to Britain. I found out that she like the Beetles, Sherlock, and British accents. As class went on we conversed more and go to know each other more. Overall, I had a great time meeting Katie and had a pleasure talking to her.

Leave a Reply

