Wk 3 – Activity – Instgram

Throughout Thursday I took four pictures and posted them to Instagram. My first picture of the day was a picture of part of my shoes. I was waiting for ART110 to start while sitting down on a bench. To describe it more, it has a peak of grass that I thought was really cool adding.

.
For my next picture, it was a picture of a piece of art from the gallery on Thursday. It was one of my favorite pieces from the gallery that day. Sadly, I did not find out the artist nor the name of the piece. I regret not choosing that piece for my bog post.

.
For my third picture on Instagram it was a picture of me starting to do homework. I had my laptop and books out. I was ready to go! I made myself some tea and started to go through some social media sites. I ended up not doing homework that day and decided to just relax that day because it was my birthday. I regret not doing homework that day.

.
My last picture was a picture from the street outside of my dorms. I captioned it “The night is a very dark time for me.” This is from the movie, “Blades of Glory.” I thought it went well because it was night time and I thought it was funny. At that time I was talking on the phone with my friend from high school. I didn’t want to bother my roommate while I talked on the phone.

For the overall class, I think there’s a sense of consistency. I see a lot of selfies, food, art, and dogs. I don’t know if I was looking for these things or I because I just saw a lot of it. Additionally, I see a lot of connections between my own activities and other classmates. I see mostly similarities when comparing other people’s pictures with mine; however, there are quite some differences. I do feel like everyone’s pictures are like a community.

Leave a Reply

