Wk 2 – Activity – Painting

To begin with, getting spray paint was really difficult because I dorm, I do not own a car, and I do not know where things are in the city. I had to look up a place to get spray paint and take the bus there; however, I am not familiar with taking the bus. In the end, I decided to go to Michaels and buy spray pain there.

This didn’t turn out like I pictured it would.This was the hardest thing to do in my life. It was frustrating and annoying. I messed up many times and started over about three times. It was difficult using spray paint because I have never used it before. People make it look so easy. It makes me wonder how they do it. I know things don’t come easily at first and that it takes time and practice. Messing up and having a hard time made me want to keep trying and trying again. I really wanted to but I was running out of spray paint. After constantly messing up, I decided to just go for it and this is what I came up with. .

Overall, spray painting was an experience and something I would like to keep trying at. However, the smell of spray paint still lingers among me. It haunts me. It’s a constant reminder that I’m not satisfied with the finish.

Leave a Reply

